Meet our Staff

Administrative Team

Justin Shahbaz

Principal

justins@lapromisefund.org

  • (323) 403- 0770

Antonia Arguelles

School Business Operations Manager

antoniaa@lapromisefund.org

  • (323) 403- 0770 Ext.1

Valentin Sanchez

Office Coordinator

valentins@lapromisefund.org

  • (323) 403 – 0770 Ext.2

Rosa Lopez

Special Education Instructional Aide

rosal@lapromisefund.org

RSP Team

Brenda De La O

RSP Teacher

brendad@lapromisefund.org

Ms. De La O Class Website

  • Office Hours: 

Sarah Campos

RSP Teacher

sarahc@lapromisefund.org

Ms. Campos Class Website

  • Office Hours: 

6th Grade TEAM

Malaika Boyer

6th Grade English/History Teacher

malaikb@lapromisefund.org

Ms. Boyer Class Website

  • Office Hours: 

Sarah Rice

6th Grade Math/Science Teacher

sarahr@lapromisefund.org

Ms. Rice Class Website

  • Office Hours: Monday & Thursday 3:45-4:30pm

Kate Hart

Intervention Coach

katherineh@lapromisefund.org

Claudia Evangelista

Instructional Aide

claudiae@lapromisefund.org

Physical Education

Astrid Lopez

PE Teacher

astridl@lapromisefund.org

Ms. Lopez Class Website 

  • Office Hours: 

7th Grade TEAM

Taylor Harris

7th Grade English/History Teacher

taylorh@lapromisefund.org

Ms. Harris Class Website

  • Office Hours: 

Sergio Rodriguez

7th Grade Math/Science Teacher

sergior@lapromisefund.org

Mr. Rodriguez Class Website

  • Office Hours: Tuesday & Thursday 3:45-4:30pm

8th Grade TEAM

Kristy Mar

8th Grade Science Teacher

kristym@lapromisefund.org

Ms. Mar Class Website

  • Office Hours:

Joseph Escoto

8th Grade History Teacher

josephp@lapromisefund.org

Mr. Escoto Class Website

  • Office Hours: Tuesday & Friday 3:45-4:30pm

Alex Rambo

8th Grade English Teacher

alexr@lapromisefund.org

Mr. Rambo Class Website

  • Office Hours: 

Rosa Pastor

8th Grade Math Teacher

rosap@lapromisefund.org

Ms.Pastor Class Website

  • Office Hours: Tuesday & Thursday 3:45 – 4:30pm