Meet our Staff

Administrative Team

Justin Shahbaz

Principal

  • justins@lapromisefund.org
  • (323) 403- 0770

Antonia Arguelles

School Business Operations Manager

  • antoniaa@lapromisefund.org
  • (323) 403- 0770 Ext.1

Seranie Ruiz

Office Coordinator

  • seranier@lapromisefund.org
  • (323) 403 – 0770 Ext.2

Rosa Lopez

Special Education Instructional Aide

  • rosal@lapromisefund.org

RSP Team

Brenda De La O

RSP Teacher

Sarah Campos

RSP Teacher

6th Grade TEAM

Malaika Boyer

6th Grade English/History Teacher

Sarah Rice

6th Grade Math/Science Teacher

Kate Hart

Intervention Coach

  • Email: katherineh@lapromisefund.org

Claudia Evangelista

Instructional Aide

  • claudiae@lapromisefund.org

Valentin Sanchez

School Culture Aide

  • valentins@lapromisefund.org

Physical Education

Astrid Lopez

PE Teacher

Brenda Perna

ELD Teacher

ELD TEAM

7th Grade TEAM

Taylor Harris

7th Grade English/History Teacher

Sergio Rodriguez

7th Grade Math/Science Teacher

8th Grade TEAM

Kristy Mar

8th Grade Science Teacher

Alex Rambo

8th Grade English Teacher

Joseph Escoto

8th Grade History Teacher

Rosa Pastor

8th Grade Math Teacher