Meet our Staff

Justin Shahbaz

Principal

  • justins@lapromisefund.org
  • (323) 403- 0770

Antonia Arguelles

School Business Operations Manager

  • antoniaa@lapromisefund.org
  • (323) 403- 0770 Ext.1

Seranie Ruiz

Office Coordinator

  • seranier@lapromisefund.org
  • (323) 403 – 0770 Ext.2

Malaika Boyer

6th Grade English/History Teacher

  • malaikb@lapromisefund.org
  • Website:
  • Office Hours: 

Taylor Harris

7th Grade English/History Teacher

Sarah Rice

6th Grade Math/Science Teacher

Sergio Rodriguez

7th Grade Math/Science Teacher

Alex Rambo

8th Grade English Teacher

Joseph Escoto

8th Grade History Teacher

Rosa Pastor

8th Grade Math Teacher

Brenda Perna

ELD Teacher

Astrid Lopez

PE Teacher

Kristy Mar

8th Grade Science Teacher

Sarah Campos

RSP Teacher

Brenda De La O

RSP Teacher

Rosa Lopez

Special Education Instructional Aide

  • rosal@lapromisefund.org

Claudia Evangelista

Instructional Aide

  • claudiae@lapromisefund.org

Kate Hart

Intervention Coach

  • Email: katherineh@lapromisefund.org

Valentin Sanchez

School Culture Aide

  • valentins@lapromisefund.org