Meet our Staff

David Carr

Principal

  • Email: davidc@lapromisefund.org
  • Phone: (323) 403 – 0770

Natasha Burrell

Assistant Principal

  • Email: natashab@lapromisefund.org
  • Phone:  (323) 403 – 0770

Guadalupe Cardona

School Business Operations Manager

  • Email: guadalupec@lapromisefund.org
  • Phone: (323) 403- 0770 Ext.1

Seranie Ruiz

Office Coordinator

  • Email: seranier@lapromisefund.org
  • Phone: (323) 403 – 0770 Ext.2

Malaika Boyer

6th Grade English/History Teacher

  • Email: malaikab@lapromisefund.org
  • Website: 
  • Office Hours: Tuesday & Friday 3:45-4:30pm

Sarah Rice

6th Grade Math/Science Teacher

  • Email: sarahr@lapromisefund.org
  • Website: Ms. Rice Blog
  • Office Hours: Monday & Thursday 3:45-4:30pm

Sergio Rodriguez

6th Grade Math/Science Teacher

  • Email: sergior@lapromisefund.org
  • Website: Mr. Rodriguez Blog
  • Office Hours: Tuesday & Thursday 3:45-4:30pm

Joseph Escoto

7th Grade History Teacher

  • Email: josephp@lapromisefund.org
  • Website: Mr. Escoto Blog
  • Office Hours: Tuesday & Friday 3:45-4:30pm

Rosa Pastor

7th Grade Math Teacher

  • Email: rosap@lapromisefund.org
  • Website: Ms.Pastor Blog 
  • Office Hours: Tuesday & Thursday 3:45 – 4:30pm

Brenda Perna

7th Grade Science Teacher

  • Email: brendap@lapromisefund.org
  • Website: Ms. Perna Blog
  • Office Hours: Monday & Tuesday 3:45-4:30pm

Sarah Campos

RSP Teacher

  • Email: sarahc@lapromisefund.org
  • Website:
  • Office Hours: 

Tony Murphy

PE Teacher

  • Email: tonym@lapromisefund.org
  • Website: 
  • Office Hours: 

Ryan MacDonald

8th Grade Math Teacher

  • Email: ryanm@lapromisefund.org
  • Website: Mr. MacDonald Blog
  • Office Hours: Monday & Friday 3:45-4:30pm

Rosa Lopez

Special Education Instructional Aide

  • Email: rosal@lapromisefund.org

Astrid Lopez

PE Instructional Aide

  • Email: astridl@lapromisefund.org

Daniel Santos

Instructional Aide

  • Email: daniels@lapromisefund.org

Ronny Molina

Instructional Aide

  • Email: ronnym@lapromisefund.org