Meet our Staff

Dr. Rochelle Tawiah

Co-Principal

  • Email: rochellet@lapromisefund.org
  • Phone: (323) 403- 0770

David Carr

Co-Principal

  • Email: davidc@lapromisefund.org
  • Phone: (323) 403- 0770

Antonia Arguelles

School Business Operations Manager

  • Email: antoniaa@lapromisefund.org
  • Phone: (323) 403- 0770 Ext.1

Seranie Ruiz

Office Coordinator

  • Email: seranier@lapromisefund.org
  • Phone: (323) 403 – 0770 Ext.2

Malaika Boyer

6th Grade English/History Teacher

  • Email: malaikb@lapromisefund.org
  • Website:
  • Office Hours: 

Taylor Harris

6th Grade English/History Teacher

  • Email: taylorh@lapromisefund.org
  • Website: 
  • Office Hours: 

Sarah Rice

6th Grade Math/Science Teacher

  • Email: sarahr@lapromisefund.org
  • Website: Ms. Rice Blog
  • Office Hours: Monday & Thursday 3:45-4:30pm

Sergio Rodriguez

6th Grade Math/Science Teacher

  • Email: sergior@lapromisefund.org
  • Website: Mr. Rodriguez Blog
  • Office Hours: Tuesday & Thursday 3:45-4:30pm

Alex Rambo

7th Grade English Teacher

  • Email: alexr@lapromisefund.org
  • Website:
  • Office Hours: 

Joseph Escoto

7th Grade History Teacher

  • Email: josephp@lapromisefund.org
  • Website: Mr. Escoto Blog
  • Office Hours: Tuesday & Friday 3:45-4:30pm

Rosa Pastor

7th Grade Math Teacher

  • Email: rosap@lapromisefund.org
  • Website: Ms.Pastor Blog 
  • Office Hours: Tuesday & Thursday 3:45 – 4:30pm

Brenda Perna

7th Grade Science Teacher

  • Email: brendap@lapromisefund.org
  • Website: Ms. Perna Blog
  • Office Hours: Monday & Tuesday 3:45-4:30pm

Ryan MacDonald

8th Grade Math Teacher

  • Email: ryanm@lapromisefund.org
  • Website: Mr. MacDonald Blog
  • Office Hours: Monday & Friday 3:45-4:30pm

Kristy Mar

8th Grade Science Teacher

  • Email: kristym@lapromisefund.org
  • Website: 
  • Office Hours: 

Caitlin O'Brien

8th Grade English Teacher

  • Email: caitlino@lapromisefund.org
  • Website:
  • Office Hours: 

Jazmin Angulo

8th Grade History Teacher

  • Email: jazmina@lapromisefund.org
  • Website: 
  • Office Hours: 

Tony Murphy

PE Teacher

  • Email: tonym@lapromisefund.org
  • Website:
  • Office Hours: 

Astrid Lopez

PE Teacher

  • Email: astridl@lapromisefund.org
  • Website: 
  • Office Hours: 

Sarah Campos

RSP Teacher

  • Email: sarahc@lapromisefund.org
  • Website:
  • Office Hours: 

Brenda De La O

RSP Teacher

  • Email: brendad@lapromisefund.org
  • Website: 
  • Office Hours: 

Rosa Lopez

Special Education Instructional Aide

  • Email: rosal@lapromisefund.org

Claudia Evangelista

Instructional Aide

  • Email: claudiae@lapromisefund.org

Kate Hart

Intervention Coach

  • Email: katherineh@lapromisefund.org