Meet our Staff

Dr. Rochelle Tawiah

Co-Principal

  • rochellet@lapromisefund.org
  • (323) 403- 0770

David Carr

Co-Principal

  • davidc@lapromisefund.org
  • (323) 403- 0770

Antonia Arguelles

School Business Operations Manager

  • antoniaa@lapromisefund.org
  • (323) 403- 0770 Ext.1

Seranie Ruiz

Office Coordinator

  • seranier@lapromisefund.org
  • (323) 403 – 0770 Ext.2

Malaika Boyer

6th Grade English/History Teacher

  • malaikb@lapromisefund.org
  • Website:
  • Office Hours: 

Taylor Harris

6th Grade English/History Teacher

Sarah Rice

6th Grade Math/Science Teacher

Sergio Rodriguez

6th Grade Math/Science Teacher

Alex Rambo

7th Grade English Teacher

Joseph Escoto

7th Grade History Teacher

Rosa Pastor

7th Grade Math Teacher

Brenda Perna

7th Grade Science Teacher

Ryan MacDonald

8th Grade Math Teacher

Kristy Mar

8th Grade Science Teacher

Caitlin O'Brien

8th Grade English Teacher

Jazmin Angulo

8th Grade History Teacher

Tony Murphy

PE Teacher

  • tonym@lapromisefund.org
  • Website: 
  • Office Hours: 

Astrid Lopez

PE Teacher

Sarah Campos

RSP Teacher

Brenda De La O

RSP Teacher

Rosa Lopez

Special Education Instructional Aide

  • rosal@lapromisefund.org

Claudia Evangelista

Instructional Aide

  • claudiae@lapromisefund.org

Kate Hart

Intervention Coach

  • Email: katherineh@lapromisefund.org